O captain my captain

o captain my captain
Where are you
Are you listening  to me
Hearing my prayers?

O captain my captain
give this starved man a  food
for he wants to know what is taste

o captain my captain
pour some love on him
for he wants to know what being not hatred mean
what it means to be accepted
what it means to be cared

o captain my captain
give this poor man a money
he wants to see what pleaseure worlds are indulgeed in

O captain my captain
Give this man some dreams
Show him the path
For he shall stops strolling
He shall find what’s it means to walk  in line

Eternity is the ultimate end
Make him believe  it
Bless him with everything he was devoid of
Every little things he was discarded,  banned,  access denied
Then he shall believe in
O captain  my captain

Leave a Reply

