Why I’am not a Feminist

I am a feminist If feminist means advocating for equality and equity. But i am not a feminist If it means to consider a particular gender superior to another

coffeeandconcern

download

The topic this time I choose to write on is something most controversial and if a man and women (normally) start to debate on it, it will take probably a year or more to reach to the conclusion. “Feminism”, as soon as I hear the word the goosebumps appear in my body, as I suppose the word literally means advocate for the women, those I saw in the most disadvantage part of the world (Yes, in videos and photos) and are from the most disadvantage community, are victim of war, natural disasters etc.

I thought that the feminist movements have campaigned and continue to campaign for women’s rights, including the right to vote, to hold public office, to work, to earn fair wages or equal pay, to own property, to receive education, to enter contracts, to have equal rights within marriage, and to have maternity leave.

Few days ago, I…

View original post 366 more words

Leave a Reply

