The lost connection

ā€‹ 
It feels weird

I confessed to my self

To loose the connection 

To these all emotions 

Sadness and happiness 

Loneliness and togetherness 

Anxiety and superiority 

Everything taste like ashes

Have lost every taste

Each moment going waste 

I lay motionless 

Coz I am the carcass 

That breath 

That think 

What is love

What is trust 

What is faithfulness 

It’s foreign for me nowadays 

My body doesn’t detect it

Rather

Produces antibodies 

Against it to fight for it

I was warned 

Openings this side would be like 

Pandora’s box

It was not lie

I opened it 

With ‘being jaded’ as the key

Alas it’s the black hole

Engulfing my everything 

Escaping is impossible 

Accepting is intolerable

Staggered with memories 

No allies for new moment 

I yearn for good old days

Even knowing it will never come anyway 

And it makes me empty 

Make me feel void

My gaps were never felt

My presence barely appreciated 

I was just means

But never could I be ends

When pushed into vast ocean of reality 

As deep as pacific 

I woke up from dream

I realised 

Who I truly am

I was surprised by myself 

How could I still possibly breath 

It surely felt silly and insane 

But truths was finally revealed 

It feels weird

I confessed to my self

To loose the connection 

To these all emotions 

Leave a Reply

